The application overview page can be accessed from Process Applications in the drop-down menu and will list all deployed processes within the space that you have at least Instance Permissions set to View.
You need to have Build user rights to be able to see process applications. You can read more about the different levels of permission in the article User Rights.
To be able to see an application in the list, you need to have the Process permissions on that application set to View.
By clicking on an application, you will access the Instance Overview page, where all instances that are created are listed for that application.
If you double-click on an instance, you will see the Instance view.
To delete instances from a process application you need to have the Process permission: Full Control. Read more about permissions in the article, Process Permissions.
Once an Instance has been deleted there is no way to restore it. The instance history and all data within the instance will also be deleted
- In the list of Instances mark the ones you want to delete and click on the delete button in the top bar.
- Click Yes in the confirmation window.
On the right side of the page, you will find the following functions. You will only see all of these options if you have Full Control permission for an application:
Will open the process overview page
In Application configuration, you can edit the application, access the form editor, enable external start events, and more.
In the application event log, administrators that have access to the process application can view a record regarding the instances running in the process application. This can be useful when something is wrong with the configuration of a process. It is also helpful for you to be able to access this information when speaking to Process Automation Support.
In the top left corner, you can set the time interval. The default setting is to show all events that have been logged since last month. You can also set which event types you want to display to narrow your search. After changes have been made here, select Apply.
In the bottom right corner is a search bar. By clicking on Search, you can choose which column's information you want to search when you enter your search term.
Double-click on an event to view more information.
This feature shows which emails are sent from the application. This is available from the application overview and shows emails from either the last 30 days or the most recent 1000 emails.
For more information on this feature, see the article, Mail Log.
This feature allows application administrators to replace one user in an application with another user by transferring all instance and task permissions from one user to another. It is also possible to transfer a user's permissions in a specific role to another user.
This is helpful if a user terminates their employment, is temporarily unavailable, or if there have been organizational changes.
The Replace user functionality is located in the panel to your right under Application configuration.
This function will never change permissions for completed or new instances but will give the new user access to closed instances for viewing and monitoring.
To replace a user
- Click on Replace user from the Common tasks panel on the right side of the Application overview page.
- Under Transfer from user, write the name of the user you would like to transfer rights from.
- Wait until the window displays information about the user's roles, active instances, ongoing tasks, and completed instances.
- Write the name of the user you want to transfer the rights to under Transfer to user.
- Select Confirm.
- In order to make these changes function correctly, the administrator must complete a final step to ensure that the new user's permissions will also receive permissions for instances created in the future. Depending on how the roles were configured when the process was deployed, there are two ways to do this which are explained below:
If the role was configured with groups:
If a group was added to the role in the role configuration, the only thing the administrator has to do is to add the new user, John Doe in the example, to the group configured in the role configuration.
It is best practice and highly recommended to always add groups in the role configuration.
In the example below we have two roles: Manager and Hr Manager. These roles are configured with two groups: Managers and HR Managers.
In the example, the old user was included in the group Managers. To change this, navigate to Space settings and Groups and open the group Managers and add the new user and remove the old user.
If the process model does not include any further assignments (e.g., assign from form field) the only thing the administrator will have to do is to add the new user to the group. The new user will get access to tasks in active instances when added to the group.
If the role was configured with a single user:
In the example above, we transferred the old user’s rights to the new user. This means we have to go through the process and redeploy it in order to change the old user to the new user.
This image shows the initial role configuration where the old user, Jane Doe, is configured in the role of Manager.
This image shows the updated role configuration where we transferred the role of the Manager to the new user, John Doe.
If the role was configured via a form field
You will need to go into the instance overview and manually update the form field to the name of the user who should take over the task.
Download all data:
This will generate an excel file with all form data in the process application.