The task view has a default appearance, but you can customize its components to make it suit the type of task and/or performer.
Task view with default settings:
Configure the Complete task button
In the Application configuration settings under the Advanced tab, you can customize the name of the Complete task button and disable the confirmation dialogue the user will see.
Configure the task view for different roles
The task view appearance is configured for each role, which means that one application can have multiple task view appearances.
To configure the Task view, open the Participant configuration of an existing application.
In the participant configuration, you can configure the task view appearances.
You can also add new groups or users to a role.
You must have Full Control of a process application in order to see the settings shown in this article. For more information, see the article Process Permissions.
Expand the Advanced settings for one of your roles. Choose the options you would like to be shown in the Task View.
Choose Save when you are satisfied with your choices. You will need to complete this step for each performer.
The below images show how these options will appear when enabled. If the box is unchecked, the option will not appear.
1. Display the right menu panel
If this option is not selected, the whole right panel is hidden. This could be useful for users since it reduces a user's options and puts the focus on the task.
The task view with a hidden right panel:
This gives performers access to all comments connected to the task or the instance.
3. Task lock
Allows users to lock a task they are performing so no other users can make changes to it. Once a task has been locked by a user, only the user that locked it or an application administrator can unlock the task.
4. Share button
Using this button, task performers can choose to share tasks with other users. When a user shares the task, they set the permission level for the user receiving the task as View, Edit, or Perform. Shared tasks are visible in the user's inbox.
Allowing this option gives users the ability to reassign their current and future tasks for an instance to someone else. The Assign task feature is useful for those processes where performers should be able to choose who should perform the role instead.
Users with Full Control rights on the process application will always have permission to assign a task if the share feature is enabled.
6. Content folder
When this option is active, there is a link to the Content folder, containing forms and documents, in the menu.
7. Enable process model
This allows users to go from the task view to the process model view.
8. Enable task overview
When enabled, an area called Overview will be the first page that appears in the task view. It contains information regarding the task, as well as text annotations and selected form field data.
9. Show the task overview by default
This setting decides what is shown when opening the task. When this option is active, the task overview is the landing page for the Task View. If this is not active, the form template will be shown.
As long as you have enabled the overview, it will always be available from the right panel, even if you choose not to show it by default.
10. Automatically assign user as performer in this role when they open a task
When a group is assigned to a task and there are multiple users with the same responsibilities, selecting this option assigns the task to the user who opens it, preventing multiple users from working on the same task.
11. Replace list button with home button
This replaces the List button icon with a Home button icon. If enabled, users will see a home button they can use to return to the space start page. This is useful for seldom users.
12. Activate link to instance overview
When this option is active the name of the instance becomes a link to the instance overview for the specific instance.